MUST Literary Society (MLS) hosts 7th Annual Mushaira with acclaimed Poets Tehzeeb Hafi & Zulfiqar Asad 2024

Brig (R) Prof. Dr. Muhammad Younus Javed SI (M), Vice Chancellor Mirpur University of Science and Technology MUST, Mirpur AJ&K graced the 7th Annual Mushaira organised by MUST Literary Society (MLS) in the Mechanical Hall of the City Campus of the University on Wednesday, May 22, 2024.
The renowned poet Tehzeeb Hafi participated as Chief Guest in the 7th Annual Mushaira while Zulfiqar Asad a reputed poet of Azad Jammu and Kashmir presided over the event. Ammad Zareen, Tehzeeb Haafi, Imran Shafi, Abid Mehmood Abid, Rashid Akram, Raaz Ehtisham, Shams ul Haq Shams, Mustafa Jazib, Maali Wasan, Ali Navard, Shaan Qureshi, Qazi Zaki ur Rehman & Dawer Kayani were the poets of the 7th Annual Mushaira.
While speaking to the participatents of the event Brigadier Younus Javed warmly welcomed the guest poets, admired the content of their poetry & commended Mr. Maaz Abdul Razzaq, President MUST Literary Society (MLS), Ms. Aqsa Afzaal, Vice President of MLS, Mr. Sohail Shabbir, General Secretary of MLS & members of the Literary Society for organising the 7th Annual Mushaira in a befitting manner.
Dr. Muhammad Altaf, Director Students’ Affairs, Mr. Muhammad Tahir Amin, Advisor MUST Literary Society, Major (R) Muhammad Jangir, Chief Security Officer, Mr. Naveed Shah, Admin Officer, Students’ Affairs, Mr. Zafar Hussain, Security Officer & Administrative Staff of the concerned directorates supervised the proceedings of the event.